Thankfulness Thursday – The Now

Thanks to The Domestic Fashionista

I am back again for Thankfulness Thursdays.

Today I am thankful for the now.

I pray.  I pray a lot.

And lately, I’ve been catching myself praying

in gracious thanksgiving for all the amazing things

going on in my life right now.

I feel like a lot of my teenage years (and some college years)

I was always longing for something,

waiting for life to get a little bit more exciting, a little better.

But now, I can honestly say, that life feels pretty good these days.

My job.  My relationship.  My family.  My friends.

Everything finally feels like it has a purpose and a place.

It honestly feels so good.

And I don’t think I’ve felt this happy before, this content.

So today, I am thankful for this very moment,

where everything feels perfect.

I think I’ve finally found the best days of my life.

(Not to sound cheesy or anything.)

Though mantras are usually what get me through those long, tough runs,

I find myself with a new mantra, but this time for life in general:

Every day may not be good, but there’s something good in every day.

 So find what you can be thankful for in this day.

4 thoughts on “Thankfulness Thursday – The Now

  1. Wonderful words! And so to the point of my heart for needing Thankfulness Thursdays in my life! Life is so much richer when we purposefully take the time to be thankful. And I am so glad you choose to take this time. Sounds like life is a real blessing for you right now and I love that!

Leave a Reply

