Back to School Eve

Well, my dear Summer Vacation,

you’ve come to an end.

Filled with all kinds of amazingness,

you brought me great joy and relaxation.

I vowed to savor every last second of this time off

and I’m happy to say that I met my goal.

I bid you farewell.

Until we meet again!

Disneyland was nothing but fabulous!

My boyfriend and I are similar in our traveling likes and dislikes,

which always makes our adventures that much better.

I’m sad to report I did not take pictures of all our

road trip surprises along the way down to Anaheim.

My favorite surprise I packed was a box of Disney Trivia cards

from the World of Disney Trivia game!

My boyfriend brought me a surprise of packs of baseball cards

in hopes to teach me a few new fun facts

about baseball. (Another new favorite summer love.)

Go Giants, by the way!

I’ve been to Disneyland a ton,

but there’s always something new to do.

And I always leave with things on my list for our next trip.

I’d have to say my favorite part was the

Mad T Party in California Adventure.

It’s basically an Alice in Wonderland  party, Tim Burton inspired.

Theres a House of Cards, themed drinks at a place called “Drink Me”

and even a band where Alice and the Mad Hatter sing!

Pretty much my cup of tea! (haha!)

Though as a kid I always loved Snow White,

Alice has really become one of my favorites!

Alas, the one thing on my list for our next trip has to be

finally trying one of those Dole Whips by the Tiki Room.

The lines are always long, but the treat looks so refreshing!

Don’t ask my why I haven’t taken the time to actually

stand in line and get one!

Next time!

All in all, another great Disney adventure!

Leave a Reply

