sweet summer

I decided today would be a perfect day

to make use of that adorable pitcher I bought a few weeks back.

I’m on a saving money kick and I needed something to occupy my afternoon.

I picked some fresh lemons from the tree at my apartment,

used the fresh strawberries from my boyfriend’s aunt’s garden,

pinned a strawberry lemonade recipe,

and here we have it!

Sweet Summer Lemonade.

Ingredients needed:

-1 cup fresh lemon juice

-1 cup sugar

-2 cups sliced strawberries

Directions:

1. Combine the lemon juice and sugar in a blender and blend for about 30 seconds to combine.

2. Add the strawberries and puree or pulse until the strawberries are at the desired chunkiness.

3. Pour the lemon/strawberry mixture into a pitcher and add 4 cups of cold water.

4. Mix well and serve chilled. (Makes about 8 glasses)

So easy, right?

Mine turned out a smudge tart, but I’m okay with that.

Not to mention I only had 1/2 cup sugar in the cupboard,

but I had already started my Pinterest adventure!

 Off enjoying a glass of this summer treat!

And crossing yet another “Summer Bucket List” item off the list!

2 thoughts on “sweet summer

Leave a Reply

